The Most Memorable Stampede Breakfast – Chef’s Table – Calgary, AB

As Stampede is done for another year, I sit back and reflect on what was the memorable meal I had during the 10 days of festivities. This year, without a doubt, it was Yelp’s Banff Ice Vodka Pancake Party held at Chef’s Table, which is located inside the Kensington Riverside Inn. This was an event that was essentially open to the public (you just had to have a Yelp account to sign up for the event). Yelp had put on a series of these Banff Ice Vodka Pancake Parties throughout the week at various locations and at different times of the day. The one that really caught my eye was this one at Chef’s Table because I had heard about their signature lemon ricotta pancakes.

Since I’d never been to one of these Yelp events before, I wasn’t sure what to expect. In the back of my mind, I was half expecting the usual kind of Stampede Breakfast event, which is often held in a parking lot and typically with long line-ups. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived as this complimentary event was actually held inside the swanky boutique hotel and it was a sit-down affair with no lineup and real cutlery.

The food was served in the patio area of the Kensington Riverside Inn and all the attendees of the event had a choice of seating either outside on the patio, in the lobby area or in the dining room.

Though they looked relatively ordinary in appearance, these were no ordinary pancakes. These Lemon Ricotta Pancakes were just out of this world. The pancakes had a strong hint of lemon but were not overly sweet. I would say these are some of the best pancakes I’ve ever had. Along with the amazing pancakes, we were served perfectly crispy slices of bacon and refreshing mimosas. This was definitely the most upscale Stampede Breakfast that I’d been to date.

If you’d like to try the lemon ricotta pancakes, they are actually part of Chef’s Table’s regular daily breakfast and weekend brunch menu. Or alternatively, you can try to make them at home as Chef’s Table has actually shared the recipe for these famous pancakes on their website.

Chef’s Table
Kensington Riverside Inn
1126 Memorial Drive NW
Calgary, AB

www.kensingtonriversideinn.com/chefs-table.html

This entry was posted in Alberta, American, Breakfast/Brunch, Calgary, eat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Most Memorable Stampede Breakfast – Chef’s Table – Calgary, AB

  1. Wendy Peters says:

    I’m still drooling over those lemon ricotta pancakes :). I have yet to try making them at home though. Glad you enjoyed yourself!

    • miss.foodie says:

      Me too! Those pancakes are one of the most memorable breakfast items that I’ve had in Calgary to date. Can’t believe I never tried them sooner. I have yet to try making them myself.

Leave a Reply

