Stavros Pizza & Sportsbar – Calgary, AB

I went to Stavros to grab a quick bite with my team after our last game of the season. We chose Stavros as it was close by to where our game was. The decor inside is a bit dated and has that neighbourhood pub type of feel to it.  I didn’t have high expectations of place but was told by a teammate that their pizza was good.  I decided to order 8″ of the Chef’s Special ($12.99) which was topped with chicken, feta, spinach and red onions. I was pleasantly surprised at how tasty it was.  The crust was nice and crispy on the bottom. The flavours of the toppings worked really well together. I enjoyed the creaminess of the feta cheese against the sweetness of the red onions. I was surprised at how tender the chicken pieces were.  Normally, I’m more of thin crust pizza fan but this pizza at Stavros really worked. This pizza exceeded my expectations and is certainly heads and shoulders above the pizza at places like BP’s, which is typically where we’d go for a drink after our games.  I’d definitely recommend Stavros over BP’s any day for their pizza.

Stavros Pizza & Sportsbar
4105 4 St NW
Calgary, AB

This entry was posted in Alberta, American, Calgary, Dinner, eat, Late Night, Lunch, Pizza, Snack and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

