Wings @ PHILLY’S Cheesesteaks & Wings – San Jose, CA

My friend had raved about the wings at PHILLY’S so I really wanted to try them. Even though we were planning to have dinner elsewhere, I wanted to stop by a grab a take-out order so that I could try a couple.

We ordered 20 Traditional Wings ($12.45) and could choose from a variety of flavours – Original Hot, Mild, Habanero, Creamy Buffalo, Sweet Chili Glazed, Teriyaki, Hickory Smoked BBQ, Lemon Pepper, Garlic Parmesan, Southwestern, Jamaican Jerk, and Cajun. We chose Sweet Chili Glazed and Garlic Parmesan. I really enjoyed the wings from PHILLY’S as they were deep-fried to perfection. They were crispy on the outside. The chicken was meaty and moist.  Normally, I’m not a fan of food drenched in sauce but I really enjoyed the Sweet Chili Glazed wings. They were tossed and coated with just the right amount of sauce.There was a perfect balance of flavours and the sauce was not overly sweet and had a hint of spiciness.  The Garlic Parmesan wings was crispy, well-seasoned, and flavourful. They were a nice contrast to the Sweet Chili Glazed. I found myself alternating between the two flavours.

PHILLY’S is a fast-food and take-out type of place. The service was friendly and quick. I’d definitely go back if I was in the neighbourhood and craving wings. I liked that the wings were freshly fried to order.

PHILLY’S Cheesesteaks & Wings
2561 N 1st St
San Jose, CA
(408) 954-8492

http://www.sjphillys.com

This entry was posted in American, California, Dinner, eat, San Jose, Snack and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

