S’mores @ Choklat – Calgary, AB

When I was at Choklat waiting for my custom truffles order, it was the perfect opportunity to try a house made S’more ($4.99). What makes the s’more at Choklat so special is that they make their own graham wafers and marshmallows.  There’s a choice of either milk or dark chocolate. I chose the dark chocolate. The s’more was served warm and was very decadent. The freshly made graham wafers were almost too soft making it difficult to hold and eat as the marshmallow was melting and dripping everywhere. I’m glad I tried it as I’ve been meaning to try it for a while. It didn’t really have a wow factor and was a little bit too sweet for my taste.

Choklat
1327A 9th Avenue SE
Calgary, AB
(403) 457-1419

http://www.sochoklat.com

This entry was posted in Alberta, American, Calgary, Canadian, eat, Snack and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

