Snack – Sweet Mango Chips

While shopping in the Atlanta area yesterday, I came across these Danielle Sweet Mango Chips ($2.99). Since I love all things mango, I knew I had to try it. I’d never tried mango chips before so I wasn’t sure what to expect.

image

As it turns out, these mango chips are actually similar to banana chips. Strips of real mango are deep-fried in rice bran oil. They are crispy and not too sweet. They are all natural, gluten-free and there are no preservatives added. Personally, I liked them a lot but these are not necessarily to everyone’s taste. My friend C tried them and commented that they were not sweet enough for her taste. If I could find these back in Canada, I’d definitely buy them again. To me, they are a great alternative to potato chips and make a great snack.

image

Danielle has other exotic types of chips as part of their product line as well, such as pineapple, roasted coconut, durian, banana, jackfruit, and even carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato, okra, and wild taro. I’m definitely going to keep my eyes peeled to see if I can get these other types here in Canada as well.

Danielle Chips
http://www.daniellechips.com

This entry was posted in eat, Snack and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

